Local shoot: Bohemian fantasy

This romance-filled wedding wonderland is a joy to behold!

Autumnal shot of bride in the woods Images courtesy of Jaine Briscoe-Price Photography

When operating in perfect harmony the work of a talented team of wedding suppliers will bring their couple’s love to the fore for all assembled to see. Here, this is evident in the romantic flowing dress, the glowing make-up look, and elegant venue worthy of a period drama. Combined with the scrumptious-looking cake, the stunning venue styling, beautiful stationery and gorgeous floral design, this shoot brings all the “wows.”

Shoot coordinator Joanne Fenna of Bliss Wedding Shows, organisers of the must-visit North West Wedding Show, knew exactly the suppliers she wanted to enlist for this labour of love. She tells us, “It’s so important to book the wedding suppliers who know what you want and understand you as a person. It’s the same principle for a photo shoot, everybody just clicked and the result was pretty spectacular.”

bride sitting on steps at thornton manor beneath a floral arch
bride admires centrepieces
bride with flowers in her hair touching a pampas grass arrangement
Bride admiring wedding table set up with stunning pampas grass arrangements
Back of bride's dress sheer polka dot fabric with v back
wedding cake with bride in the background
bride sitting asride a chivari chair flanked by pampas grass arrangements
bride reclining on sofa at thornton manor
textured wedding cake decorated in sugar flowers and pampas grass
bride makes her entrance through french doors.
bride sits on red carpeted stairs as sun shines through the window
theme fitting wedding stationery

Shoot contributors
Venue, Thornton Manor, www.thorntonmanor.co.uk
Photographer, Jaine Briscoe-Price Photography, www.jainebriscoe-price.co.uk
Dress, Flamingo Boulevard Bridal Studio, www.flamingoboulevard.co.uk
Hair and make-up, Sisterhood Liverpool, www.sisterhoodliverpool.co.uk
Venue styling, Aubyn Designs, www.aubyndesigns.co.uk
Cake, Boutique Bakery, www.boutiquebakery.co.uk
Stationery, Stationery Queen, www.thestationeryqueen.co.uk
Shoot coordinator, Bliss Wedding Shows, www.blissweddingshows.co.uk
Model, Kayleigh Hayes

 
Plan your hen do following the rules of the zodiac!

Plan your hen do following the rules of the zodiac!

The pandemic has altered the wedding industry for the foreseeable future, and with many hen dos...

 
Only 19% of Brits now ask brides father for permission

Only 19% of Brits now ask brides father for permission

As engagement ring sales have increased by 50% in the last 12 months, engagement ring...

 
Calling all newlyweds and nearlyweds - County Wedding Magazines need you!

Calling all newlyweds and nearlyweds - County Wedding Magazines need you!

As our wonderful world of weddings adapts to the new normal, eagerly...

 
It's World Cocktail Day - bottoms up!

It's World Cocktail Day - bottoms up!

World Cocktail Day is today, Thursday 13th May, and the expert mixologists at The Lakeside, a hospitality,...

Celebrity interviews!

We have a great line up of experts to give you first hand advice and discussions about bridal fashion, hair, makeup, to name but a few!

Take a look at our Celebrity Interviews!